A gift and my next dress

Last friday my friend Anna gave me a gift. She had seen this book in a store and thought about me. She wanted to give it to me with out any special reason. Thank you Anna, you really are a special friend.

This book is called: drape drape and it´s about draping 🙂 Book gives good basic tips about draping and there´s also instructions and patterns for 17 draped designs. Maybe it´s time for me to start learning to do dresses by using patterns. 

Image

Drape drape by Hisako Sato

Image

Image

 

Image

This book fits perfectly with my next dress. I am about to do this kind of a white chiffon dress with lots of draping. Now it´s pull together with some pins. 

Image

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “A gift and my next dress

Leave a Reply

