a tiny dress

My friend is having a baby girl in next month. So I decided to make tiny unique dress for the baby. I’ve made one dress for a girl earlier in last year during my I Love dresses -project (twelve unique dresses during the year 2011 one dress each month). It was my third (3/12) dress M drop

Image

 

I decided to use the same pattern in this dress what I have used with M drop dress. This time I used velvet tricot.

Image

You can basically draw patterns from any kids dress.

 

 

Image

I sewed shoulder seams together

 

 

Image

I stitch trough the arm holes

 

 

Image

Then I attached the upper part to the lower part of the dress

Image

I used a pearl instead of a zipper.

 

Image

Tadaa! The dress is ready!

Image

To make it unique it needs some decoration. You will see the result picture when the baby is born 🙂

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “a tiny dress

Leave a Reply

