Making of a tulle skirt part.1

First I got to say that there´s many ways to make a tulle skirt. So I´m not saying my tutorial is the one and only way to do it 🙂 

Image

 

This tulle skirt has one layer of basic tulle and three layers of wedding tulle. There´s also separate underskirt made out of lining fabric. 

Here we go.

First you need to measure your waist. 

Image

You can also use a satin ribbon and ruler if you don´t have measure tape. 

Image

 

Then multiply your waist measure by four. That´s the number how wide your tulle should be if you want your skirt to be really fluffy. I multiplied my own waist measure only by three so 68 cm x 3 = 204 cm (2,04 meters). And then add the amount of your tulle layers 2,04 m x 3= 6,12 m. 

So I bought about six meters of bridal tulle and two meters of basic tulle. Now go to shopping to your local fabric store and we´ll continue later.

I bought my material from Eurokangas. 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Making of a tulle skirt part.1

  1. Pingback: Making of tulle skirt part 2. | For those who love dresses

  2. Pingback: Greetings from my summer “office”/ Terkkuja kesä “työhuoneelta”! | For those who love dresses

  3. Pingback: Making of tulle skirt part.3 | For those who love dresses

  4. Pingback: Year 2013 | For those who love dresses

Leave a comment